AMENDED CERTIFICATE OF RESOLUTION OF THE NEW MEXICO SCHOOL FOR THE ARTS CHARTER SCHOOL

April 10, 2019

The undersigned, being the Chair and Secretary of the Governing Council ("Directors") of the New Mexico School for the Arts ("NMSA"), a New Mexico Public Charter School, does hereby certify that the following Resolution was adopted by the Governing Council of the New Mexico School for the Arts, effective as of July 1, 2019.

Pursuant to the November 9, 2010 Bylaws of NMSA, § 2.2, Number, Tenure and Qualifications, The members of the Governing Council shall be divided into three (3) classes and each member of a class shall hold office for a term of three (3) years and until a successor has been elected and qualified by the Governing Council

IT IS THEREFORE RESOLVED that the Directors having determined that it is the appropriate time in the re-election of its council members to elect council members in three classes in order to implement the staggered terms contemplated by the Bylaws and that following this year council members shall be elected for a term that shall be three years as set forth in the Bylaws, the following persons are elected to serve as members of the council for the following terms:

COUNCIL MEMBERS	TERM
Paula Tackett Bill Beacham Cynthia Nava Neil Heighberger	July 1, 2018 – June 30, 2021 July 1, 2018 – June 30, 2021 July 1, 2018 – June 30, 2021 July 1, 2018 – June 30, 2021
Greg Hunt	July 1, 2016 – June 30, 2019
Michael Kaplan	July 1, 2017 – June 30, 2020

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Directors having determined that it is the appropriate time in the re-election of its officers to elect officers for a term of two years as contemplated by the Bylaws, the following persons are elected to serve as officers for the following terms:

OFFICERS

TERM

Bill Beacham, Chair Dr. Michael Kaplan, Vice Chair Paula Tackett, Secretary Greg Hunt, Treasurer July 1, 2018 – June 30, 2020 September 12, 2017 – June 30, 2019 July 1, 2018 – June 30, 2020 July 1, 2018 – June 30, 2019

NEW MEXICO SCHOOL FOR THE ARTS

Bill Beacham, NMSA Governing Council Chair

Paula Tackett, NMSA Governing Council Secretary